Distance Learning Training and Resources for Educators

KeO BLoG

Another semester of online teaching has come to an end. I submitted my last set of grades yesterday and woke up this morning with the realization that I didn’t have to check into the discussion boards for my various art and photography online classes.  I actually have some down time until classes kick back in on January 9th. Its going to take me a day or so to get used to this change in my routine.  I retired from full time college administration and teaching 2 and 1/2 years ago and after a 6 month hiatus went back to work teaching what I love and am passionate about.  Art History, Computer Art and Photo Appreciation.

faculty_training

I love what I do and am very happy to be retired and able to work from home or anywhere there is a WiFi hot spot.  Many people don’t realize just how demanding online teaching…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

